The Welcome: Intro, Purpose, and Plans

If you’re reading this, you’ve somehow stumbled onto my blog, and for that, you’re welcome. If you’re wondering about the meaning of the name The Mulch Pile, head over to the “About” page to find out, but put simply this blog is meant for any crap (pun intended) that I want to talk about.

I’ve broken the site into four main categories: Life, Sports, Music, and Entertainment. These cover most aspects of my life, I’d say (besides my love of cheesesteaks and Nike Elite socks, but those don’t require any written expression), and are diverse enough so there’s something for everyone to enjoy. Ideally, I want all of my writing to be accessible, light, and funny, so if you don’t like music, or sports, or movies, or my life, read everything anyway because it’s going to be awesome.

I have big hopes and goals for The Mulch Pile, both short and long term. For the near future, I want to fill the blog with my glorious prose, keep my writing skills sharp, build a following, and share some laughs with my readers. This will hopefully dovetail into my long term plans in which I use this blog to get hired to write somewhere for someone (ANYONE!!!). Best case scenario, someone who matters will discover me and hire me to pour their coffee, and even let me write once or twice. Worst case scenario, they don’t.

There’s no set time-table for when I’m going to publish stuff, but with four broad categories to write about, I’m not planning on running out of material anytime soon. I’ve already got some gimmicks/recurring items that I want to do to keep things going, so expect new posts to occur rather regularly. It’s not like I’ve got anything better to do.

So spread the word! Tell your friends, acquaintances, parents, children, or anyone else you know who can read to dive right into the The Mulch Pile (it sounded better in my head), because like DJ Skee, I only drop classics.

Leave a Reply

